top of page

The Painting Studio  >  繪畫及油漆服務  >  一日藝術體驗班

我們舉辦多元化的一日藝術體驗班,包括流體畫、粉彩畫、掐絲琺瑯畫、香薰沙畫蠟燭、酒精畫、禪繞畫及不同的節日特色工作坊,致力為對藝術有興趣的個人、團體或組織提供體驗藝術樂趣的機會。閣下可選擇在我們位於屯門的工作室上課,或要求上門教學(需額外交通費)。

 

每個體驗班設多款成品樣式可供選擇,迎合個人風格、喜好及需要。在課堂上,我們會配合示範循序漸進地教導學員掌握多個創作手法。在教學的同時,我們會附上相關的參考圖,協助學員完成作品。課程推進的速度會因應不同學員的學習能力及吸收程度而調度。教學模式亦會有所調節,以提高學員對知識和技巧的理解。

本工作室另為有興趣進一步深造藝術的朋友設多個不同的繪畫課程(包括抽象畫課程、塑膠彩技巧課程、素描技巧課程、電子繪畫技巧課程、水彩技巧課程、粉彩技巧課程、麥克筆技巧課程及禪繞畫班等);為不需要導師指導的朋友提供自助畫室

優惠:

[1] 二人同行,可享八折優惠  

[2] 十五至七十九的團體,可享六折優惠

[3] 八十人或以上的團體,可享五五折優惠

[4] 暑假六月至九月期間,舉辦六人以上的體驗班或工作坊,可另外再享九折優惠

流體畫體驗班

流體畫 (Fluid Acrylic Painting) 是現代新興的一種抽象畫藝術。與創作傳統的寫實畫不同,創作流體畫不太講求繪畫技法 —— 參與者只需要將不同的塑膠彩 (Acrylic) 顏料混合,再配合不同的工具將顏料澆淋在畫布上,或以傾斜或吹拂的形式控制顏料流動,形成各種獨特又自由的紋理。因為畫作用到的顏料充滿流動性,而成品亦充滿未知和隨機性。在繁忙的日常生活中,沒有創作限制的流體畫可以成為我們抒解壓力、放鬆心情的好方法。

費用:每節 1.5 小時 / 每人 $350

[包括材料:20.0*20.0*1.6 及 30.0*40.0*1.6 厘米畫布;完成作品所需的塑膠彩;及郵寄成品費用]

成品:三張 20.0*20.0*1.6 厘米的布本油畫、一張 30.0*40.0*1.6 厘米的布本油畫

升級項目:

其中一個​成品轉成一張 20*20*1.6 厘米的布本油畫(免費)

其中一個​成品轉成一張 20*20*1.6 厘米的圓形布本油畫(另加 HK$30)

和諧粉彩體驗班

和諧粉彩(Pastel Nagomi Art)名字中的「Nagomi」解作日文漢字「和」,代表「和諧」的意思。創作時先將乾粉彩製成粉末狀,然後用手指或簡單的工具把粉末在卡紙上慢慢塗抹及上色,以創作作品。和諧粉彩的作品普遍用色自由,而且畫面夢幻及天馬行空。創作的時候彷彿回到童年時輕鬆愉快的時光,讓參與者忘卻生活中的煩惱、放鬆自己。和諧粉彩適合任何年齡的人士參與,是一種能夠平靜心靈、抒減壓力的創作模式。

費用:每節 1.5 小時 / 每人 $300

[包括材料:15*15 厘米的畫紙;20*20 厘米的畫紙;及完成作品所需的乾粉彩]

成品:一至三張 15*15 厘米的畫作及張已裝裱的 20*20 厘米的畫作(每位初次參與的學員可免費獲得一個裝裱作品的 25.3*25.3*4.0 厘米的胡桃木色外框)

 

升級項目

其中一個​成品轉成一張 20*20 厘米的畫紙(另加 HK$10)

包括一個裝裱作品的 25.3*25.3*4 厘米的胡桃木色外框(另加 HK$100)

掐絲琺瑯畫體驗班

掐絲琺瑯(Cloisonné)大約在元朝傳入中國,後來到了明朝景泰年間形成巔峰。掐絲琺瑯被稱為「景泰藍」,除了跟盛行的時代背景相關之外,亦因為當時燒製的成品大多是藍色而得名。19 世紀前,景泰藍只能在宮廷監管下製作;後來有關技藝流入民間,逐漸擴散至各地。其中北京景泰藍被列入中國國家級非物質文化遺產。「掐絲琺瑯畫體驗班」會參考景泰藍的製作方法,以金或銀色的鋁線彎曲成喜歡的圖案花樣,然後把彩沙「點入」掐絲圖框裡。景泰藍先出現於珠寶首飾製作裡,後來才慢慢走進日常生活中 —— 希望體驗班可以為學員帶來一幅像珠寶首飾般優美雅緻的畫作,能夠為生活帶來一點精緻和美好。介紹影片:https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5G8wgssZ0Hlao8DzUAao0OVv_rjMZ0LW

費用:每節 2.5 小時 / 每人 $580

[包括材料:9.5 厘米的方形杯墊或 10.0 厘米的圓形杯墊;完成作品所需的彩沙、樹脂和工具;及郵寄成品費用]

成品:一個 9.5 厘米的方形杯墊繪畫,或一個 10.0 厘米的圓形杯墊繪畫

 

升級項目

將成品轉成一個 14.0*5.0 厘米的書籤繪畫(免費)

將成品轉成一個 10.0 厘米的黑胡桃木色方形杯墊繪畫(另加 HK$30)

將成品轉成一個 10.0 厘米的黑胡桃木色圓形杯墊繪畫(另加 HK$30)

將成品轉成一個 15.0*15.0*2.1 厘米的竹盤繪畫(另加 HK$50) 

彩沙畫香薰蠟燭體驗班

這是一個結合了彩沙畫和香薰蠟燭製作的工作坊 — 融合視覺和嗅覺感官的體驗,讓您在創作時享受香薰氛圍。創作時,我們會利用沙粒狀的蠟材層層疊疊,形成獨特的畫作。我們提供多種蠟燭專用的顏色,供參與者為蠟材上色;同時提供多種香薰配方,以融入蠟燭作品中。香薰的芳香能夠為我們帶來平靜和平衡,亦有助舒緩日常生活的煩惱和壓力。體驗班歡迎所有對藝術和香薰感興趣的人參與。

費用:每節 1.0-1.5 小時 / 每人 $350

[包括材料:9.0*8.0 厘米的玻璃樽;及完成作品所需的蠟材和顏料]

成品:一樽 9.0*8.0 厘米已包裝的玻璃彩沙畫及一個透明包裝盒

升級項目

製作一個動物或食物造型蠟燭,並將它放在玻璃樽上(另加 HK$50 及 30 分鐘)

酒精墨水藝術體驗班

酒精墨水藝術(Alcohol Ink Art)流行於歐美,是一種利用風力和傾斜紙張,推動酒精流動同時沖散墨水的藝術。 透過控制不同大小的風力及空氣流動的方向,我們可以在專用紙張上創造及渲染出不同效果,例如大理石紋、年輪、流線、放射線。這種藝術仿似將墨水滴落一杯清水中,讓顏色自然地擴展、交疊,慢慢地堆積出層次感,並以顏色呈現情感變化。 在酒精墨水畫裡,沒有「失敗」的作品,只有不同的風格,適合任何人自由創作。它能夠幫助參與者帶走疲倦,是忙碌生活中的一種抒壓娛樂。

費用:每節 1.5 小時 / 每人 $400

[包括材料:19.0*17.0 和 20.0*20.0 厘米畫紙;及完成作品所需的酒精墨水顏料和乾花]

成品:一張 19.0*17.0 厘米附乾花的心意咭及一張已裝錶的 20.0*20.0 厘米畫作(每位初次參與的學員可免費獲得一個裝裱作品的 25.3*25.3*4.0 厘米的胡桃木色外框)

 

升級項目

其中一個​成品轉成一張 A5 酒精墨水畫專用紙(免費)

其中一個​成品轉成一張 8K 酒精墨水畫專用紙(另加 HK$80)

包括一個裝裱作品的 25.3*25.3*4 厘米的胡桃木色外框(另加 HK$100)

包括一個裝裱作品的 30.3*40.5*2.9 厘米的白色外框(另加 HK$100)

禪繞畫體驗班

禪繞畫 (Zentangle) 是一種沒有規限、對錯,亦不存在比較的一種藝術。往往只需要一張紙和一支筆,便可以投入其中。在創作的過程裡,參與者可以放下生活裡的其他瑣事,按著自己的節奏和當下的感受,一筆一劃地建構畫面,並賦予每個線條和形狀各種意義。禪繞畫不著重創作成果,而重視重複繪畫線條與形狀時,帶來的隨心與平靜。在放空的狀態和放慢的節奏裡,專注且仔細地傾聽自己內心的聲音,重新認識自己,亦學習接納自己各方面的不同和變化。介紹影片:https://youtube.com/shorts/p__fNkmiQto

費用:每節 1.0 小時 / 每人 $300

[包括材料:5.0 和 9.0 厘米專用方形咭紙;及完成作品所需的針筆及鉛筆]

成品:一張 5.0 厘米的方形繪畫及一張 9.0 厘米的方形繪畫

 

升級項目

其中一個​成品轉成一個 11.5 厘米的專用圓形咭紙(另加 HK$20)

其中一個​成品轉成一個 9.0 厘米的專用三角形咭紙(另加 HK$10)

Festive Creative Workshops

和諧粉彩工作坊(節日特別版)

和諧粉彩(Pastel Nagomi Art)名字中的「Nagomi」解作日文漢字「和」,代表「和諧」的意思。有關作品普遍用色自由,而且畫面夢幻及天馬行空。這個工作坊為參與者帶來一個融合藝術和節日氛圍的特別體驗。我們將會以和諧粉彩作為創作媒介,透過多款的顏色、圖案和花紋,表達節日(新年、情人節及聖誕節等)的喜悅和祝福。在創作的過程裡,我們會以不同的裝飾紙及裝錶工具加強作品的完整性。無論學員是想要為自己的家居注入藝術的元素,還是尋找獨特的節日禮物,這個工作坊都是理想的選擇。

費用:每節 1.5 小時 / 每人 $380

[包括材料:15.0*15.0 厘米的畫紙;及完成作品所需的乾粉彩、裝飾紙]

成品:一張 15.0*15.0 厘米的畫作及一個裝裱作品的 25.3*25.3*4.0 厘米的胡桃木色外框

Mother's Day

彩沙畫香薰蠟燭工作坊(母親節版)

為了慶祝母親節,我們特別設計了一個結合了彩沙畫和香薰蠟燭製作的工作坊。創作時,除了會用不同顏色的沙粒狀蠟材層層堆疊外,我們還會提供不同的花型模具,為蠟燭賦予獨特的形狀和設計。我們提供多種蠟燭專用的顏色,供參與者為蠟材上色;同時提供多種香薰配方,以融入蠟燭作品中。香薰的芳香能夠為我們帶來平靜和平衡 —— 希望這份獨一無二的禮物可以幫助母親們舒緩日常生活的煩惱和壓力,同時表達對母親的愛和感激。

費用:每節 2.0 小時 / 每人 $420

[包括材料:9.0*8.0 厘米的玻璃樽;10.0*12.0 厘米的心意咭;及完成作品所需的蠟材和顏料]

成品:一樽 9.0*8.0 厘米有花朵造型蠟燭已包裝的玻璃彩沙畫;一張 10.0*12.0 厘米的心意咭及一個透明包裝盒

Mother's Day 2

掐絲琺瑯畫工作坊(母親節版)

為了慶祝母親節,我們特別準備了一個特別的掐絲琺瑯畫工作坊。掐絲琺瑯(景泰藍 Cloisonné)是一種古老而精緻的藝術形式,原本只能在宮廷監管下製作,後來有關技藝流入民間,其中北京景泰藍被列入中國國家級非物質文化遺產。工作坊會參考景泰藍的製作方法,配合特別的花朵圖稿、設計風格的鏤空板材及精美的包裝盒,帶領學員製作出一份仿如珠寶、別出心裁的禮物,同時表達對母親感激之情。介紹影片:https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5G8wgssZ0Hlao8DzUAao0OVv_rjMZ0LW

費用:每節 2.5 小時 / 每人 $650

[包括材料:8.0 或 9.0 厘米附中式流蘇的圓形鏤空板材;完成作品所需的彩沙、木器色粉、樹脂和工具;及郵寄成品費用]

成品:一個 8.0 或 9.0 厘米附中式流蘇的圓形鏤空繪畫,及一個 12.5*12.5*6.0 厘米的包裝盒和包裝填充

升級項目

將中式流蘇轉成更華麗的版本(另加 HK$50)

再造﹒傳統滾燈工作坊

中秋節是華人重要的傳統節日。其起源於中國,為每年的農曆八月十五。各地發展出不同中秋節習俗,包括賞月、團圓和綵燈會。而滾燈則起源於江浙一帶,以其任意旋轉而燭火不滅得名,歷史可追尋到宋朝。南宋詩人范成大就曾以詩句「擲燭騰空穩,推球滾地輕」來形容滾燈;清朝詩人孫貽則在《輪燈》一詩裡表示「兒童縛竹為輪,展轉相環,旋轉飛覆,而燈不傾滅。壯士運之,中騰擲不休,曰滾燈」。2006 年起多個地區的滾燈陸續被列入國家級非物質文化遺產名錄,印證了其文化影響力。這個工作坊會教授學員製作簡易版的滾燈燈籠,並以不同的紙張和畫作作現代化的裝飾。介紹影片:

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/upJ1GYzf5l0

費用:每節 2.5 小時 / 每人 $550

[包括材料:完成作品所需的材料;水拓畫顏料;中國畫顏料;及多款裝飾紙類]

成品:一個 30 厘米蠟燭版的滾燈

 

升級項目

以電子燈代替蠟燭(免費)

將 2.5 小時的課堂更換為 1.5 小時的,製作更簡化版本的滾燈(只需HK$450)

▉  上門服務至部分元朗、天水圍及屯門地區每堂另收港幣五十元;其他地區則需要額外收費。

▉  如需使用英文作為教學語言,每人需要每堂額外附加港幣五十元。

▉  每節的學員人數為 1-10 人。

▉  尺寸較大或形式不同的材料(如畫布、紙張、擺設等)需要額外收費。

▉  學生可以與工作室討論日程安排、地點和課堂計劃。(建議在上課前至少兩日告知)

▉  支付留位費後缺席,該堂恕不補堂或退款。

▉  為免影響其他學員、使用者及課程,如閣下未能準時到達,預約的時間會自動縮短。
▉  如香港天文台於早上 7 時後懸掛紅色或黑色暴雨警告訊號、八號或以上風球警告訊號,當日中午 12 時或之前的課堂將會取消。若香港天文台於早上 11 時後懸掛上述天氣警報,則當日中午 12 時或以後的課堂將會取消。因上述惡劣天氣警報而取消的課堂均設有補課。

▉  不論任何補課原因,所有補課均需要預約,並需於缺課日後四星期內進行。

▉  如需將完成作品放在工作室待乾,請於十四日內預約取回。否則作品將會歸工作室所有,並由工作室處置。

 

bottom of page

top of page

The Painting Studio  >  Painting Service  >  One-day Art Experience Classes

We organise diverse one-day art experience classes (each session lasting 1 to 2 hours), including fluid painting, pastel art, Cloisonné painting, , aromatherapy candles, alcohol ink art, Zentangle, and different festive creative workshops, for individuals, groups or organisations.  Our aim is to provide opportunities for art enthusiasts to experience the joy of art.  You are welcome to join the classes in our studio at Tuen Mun, or request a door-to-door service with an additional transportation fee.

 

Each experience class offers a variety of finished products to choose from, catering to individual styles, preferences, and needs.  During the classes, we progressively teach students various creative techniques through demonstrations.  Along with the instruction, we provide relevant reference images to assist students in completing their artworks.  The pace of the course will be adjusted according to the learning abilities and absorption levels of different students.  The teaching approach will also be modified to enhance students' understanding of knowledge and skills.

We also offer multiple different painting courses (including abstract painting course, acrylic paint technique course, drawing technique course, digital painting technique course, watercolour technique course, pastel technique course, marker technique course and zentangle course etc) for people who are interested in further developing their artworks; and Art Jamming for people who can create without tutors.  

Special offers:

[1] Enjoy 20% off while joining with another friend(s).  

[2] Enjoy 40% off while joining in a group with 15-79 people.

[3] Enjoy 45% off while joining in a group with 80 people or more people.

[4] From June to September, during summer holiday, organising any one-day experience class or workshop with six or more participants will qualify for an additional 10% discount.

Fluid Acrylic Painting Experience Class

Fluid Acrylic Painting is a modern emerging form of abstract art.  Unlike traditional realistic painting, the creation of fluid acrylic paintings does not emphasise painting techniques.  Participants only need to mix different acrylic paints and pour them onto the canvas using various tools, or control the flow of paint in different ways such as tilting or blowing, to create unique and free textures.  Because the paints used in fluid acrylic painting are highly fluid, the resulting artwork is full of unknowns and randomness.  In busy daily life, fluid acrylic painting without creative restrictions can be a great way to relieve stress and relax.

Fee: 1 lesson (1.5 hours) / HK$350 each

[Including materials: 20.0*20.0*1.6 cm and 30*40*1.6cm canvases; acrylic paints for completing artworks; ; and cost of shipping the finished product]

Final products: 

Three paintings on 20.0*20.0*1.6 cm canvases, and one painting on a 30.0*40.0*1.6 cm canvas

Upgrade options: 

Replacing any one of the final products with one painting on a 20.0*20.0*1.6 cm canvas (free)

Replacing any one of the final products with one painting on a 20.0*20.0*1.6 cm round canvas (an additional HK$30)

Pastel Nagomi Art Experience Class

The name "Nagomi" in Pastel Nagomi Art refers to the Japanese kanji character "和," which means "harmony" in English. To create a Pastel Nagomi Art piece, dry pastel colors are first ground into a powder and then slowly applied and blended onto paper using fingers or simple tools. The resulting artwork is characterized by its dreamlike and imaginative quality, with a freedom of color choice. Creating Pastel Nagomi Art is said to be a relaxing and joyful activity that can transport participants back to carefree childhood memories, allowing them to forget their worries and unwind. This creative process can be enjoyed by people of all ages and is a great way to calm the mind and relieve stress.

Fee: 1 lesson (1.5 hours) / HK$300 each

[Including materials: 15.0*15.0 cm papers; 20.0*20.0 cm paper; and soft pastels for completing artworks]

Final products: 

One to three drawings on 15.0*15.0 cm papers, and one framed drawing on a 20.0*20.0 cm paper (Each first-time participant will receive a walnut-coloured frame measuring 25.3*25.3*4.0 cm for free for framing their artwork.)

Upgrade options: 

Replacing any one of the final products with a 20.0*20.0 cm paper (an additional HK$10)

Including one 25.3*25.3*4 cm walnut brown frame for paper artwork (an additional HK$100)

Cloisonné Painting Experience Class

Cloisonné, known as "Jingtai Blue" in Chinese, was introduced to China during the Yuan Dynasty and reached its peak during the Jingtai period of the Ming Dynasty.  Apart from its association with the prevalent era, Cloisonné was named "Jingtai Blue" because most of the finished products produced at that time were blue in colour.  Prior to the 19th century, Jingtai Blue could only be produced under court supervision.  Later, the techniques involved gradually spread to the general public and has been listed as a national-level intangible cultural heritage in China.  This experience class draws inspiration from the production methods of Jingtai Blue.  It involves bending gold or silver-coloured aluminium wire into desired patterns and then "filling" the patterns with coloured sand powder.  Originally, Jingtai Blue appeared in the making of jewelry, but it gradually found its way into daily life.  The workshop aims to provide participants with the opportunity to create artworks that are as elegant and exquisite as jewellery, bringing a touch of refinement and beauty to their lives.  Videos for introduction: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5G8wgssZ0Hlao8DzUAao0OVv_rjMZ0LW

Fee: 1 lesson (2.5 hours) / HK$580 each

[Including materials: 9.5 cm square cup coaster or 10.0 cm round cup coaster; coloured sands, resin, and tools required to complete the artwork; and cost of shipping the finished product]

Final products: 

One 9.5 cm square cup coaster painting, or one 10.0 cm round cup coaster painting

Upgrade options: 

Replacing the final products with a 14.0*5.0 cm bookmark (Free)

Replacing the final products with a 10.0 cm black walnut coloured square cup coaster painting (an additional HK$30)

Replacing the final products with a 10.0 cm black walnut coloured round cup coaster painting (an additional HK$30)

Replacing the final products with a 15.0*15.0*2.1 cm bamboo tray painting (additional HK$50).

Coloured Sand Aromatherapy Candle 
Experience Class

This is a workshop that combines coloured sand art and aromatherapy candle making, creating a sensory experience that engages both visual and olfactory senses, allowing you to enjoy the aromatherapy ambiance while creating art.  During the creative process, we layer the sand-like wax material to form unique artworks.  We provide a variety of dedicated candle colors for participants to colour the wax material, as well as offer a range of aromatherapy formulas to incorporate into their candle creations.  The aromatic fragrance of the candles brings about a sense of calm and balance, helping to alleviate the stresses and pressures of daily life.  This experience class welcomes anyone interested in art and aromatherapy to participate.

Fee: 1 lesson (1.0-1.5 hours) / HK$350 each

[Including materials: 9.0*8.0 cm glass jar; and wax materials and paints for completing artworks]

Final products: 

One 9.0*8.0 cm packaged glass sand art and one transparent packaging box

Upgrade options: 

Making an animal or food-shaped candle and putting it on top of the glass jar (an additional HK$50 and 30 minutes)

Alcohol Ink Art Experience Class

Alcohol ink art is popular in Europe and America.  It is an art form that uses wind and tilted paper to push the flow of alcohol while dispersing ink.  By controlling the size of the wind and the direction of the airflow, various effects can be created and rendered on specialised paper, such as marble patterns, growth rings, streamlines, and radiation.  This art form is similar to dropping ink into a glass of water, allowing colors to naturally expand, overlap, slowly accumulate layers, and express emotional changes through colour.  In alcohol ink art, there are no "failed" works, only different styles suitable for anyone to create freely. It can help participants relieve stress and is a form of entertainment in busy life.

Fee: 1 lesson (1.5 hours) / HK$400 each

[Including materials: 19.0*17.0 and 20.0*20.0 cm alcohol ink papers; alcohol ink pigments and dried flowers for completing artworks]

Final products: 

One painting on a 19.0*17.0 cm message cards with dried flowers, and one framed painting on a 20.0*20.0 cm alcohol ink paper (Each first-time participant will receive a walnut-coloured frame measuring 25.3*25.3*4.0 cm for free for framing their artwork.)

Upgrade options: 

Replacing any one of the final products with a A5 alcohol ink paper (Free)

Replacing any one of the final products with a 8K alcohol ink paper (an additional HK$80)

Including one 25.3*25.3*4 cm walnut brown frame for paper artwork (an additional HK$100)

Including one 30.3*40.5*2.9 cm white frame for paper artwork (an additional HK$100)

Zentangle Experience Class

Zentangle is an art form without rules, right or wrong, and comparison.  Often, all that is needed is a piece of paper and a pen to start.  In the process of creating, participants can let go of other trivial matters in life, follow their own pace and feelings, and construct the image stroke by stroke, assigning various meanings to each line and shape.  Zentangle does not focus on the outcome of the creation, but values the ease and calmness brought about by repeating the drawing of lines and shapes.  During creation, one can focus and listen carefully to their inner voice, and learn to accept the differences and changes in all aspects of themselves.  Video for introduction: https://youtube.com/shorts/p__fNkmiQto

Fee: 1 lesson (1.0 hour) / HK$300 each

[Including materials: 5.0 and 9.0 cm specialised square cards; and a technical pen and a pencil for completing artworks]

Final products: 

One drawing on a 5.0 cm square card and one drawing on a 9.0 cm square card 

Upgrade options: 

Replacing any one of the final products with a 11.5 cm circular card (an additional HK$20)

Replacing any one of the final products with a 9.0 cm triangular card (an additional HK$10)

Festive Creative Workshops

Pastel Nagomi Art Workshop
(Festival Special Edition)

The name "Nagomi" in Pastel Nagomi Art refers to the Japanese kanji character "和," which means "harmony" in English.  The resulting artwork is characterised by its dreamlike and imaginative quality, with a freedom of colour choice.  This workshop offers participants a special experience that combines art with a festive atmosphere.  We will utilise Pastel Nagomi Art as the medium of creation, using various colors, patterns, and motifs to express the joy and blessings of festivals such as New Year, Valentine's Day, and Christmas.  During creation, we will provide different decorative papers and framing tools to add completeness to the artworks.  Whether participants desire to infuse artistic elements into their homes or seek unique festival gifts, this workshop is an ideal option.

Fee: 1 lesson (1.5 hours) / HK$380 each

[Including materials: 1 pieces of 15.0*15.0 cm paper; soft pastels; and decorative papers for completing the artwork]

Final products: 

One framed drawing on 15.0*15.0 cm papers, and one walnut-coloured frame measuring 25.3*25.3*4.0 cm for framing 

Mother's Day

Coloured Sand Aromatherapy Candle Workshop (Mother's Day Edition)

To celebrate Mother's Day, we have specially designed a workshop that combines sand art and scented candle making.  During the creative process, we will not only use wax materials in various colors, layered one upon another, but also provide different flower-shaped molds to give the candle a unique shape and design.  We provide a variety of candle-specific colors for participants to colour the wax materials, as well as multiple fragrance formulas to infuse into their candle creations.  The aromatic fragrance of the scented candles can bring us a sense of calmness and balance - we hope that this one-of-a-kind gift can help mothers alleviate the worries and stress of their daily lives, while expressing our love and gratitude towards them.

Fee: 1 lesson (2.0 hours) / HK$420 each

[Including materials: 9.0*8.0 cm glass jar; a 10.0*12.0 cm greeting card; and wax materials and paints for completing artworks]

Final products: 

One 9.0*8.0 cm glass sand art with a flower-shaped candle, one 10.0*12.0 cm greeting card, and one transparent packaging box

Mother's Day 2

Cloisonné Painting Workshop
(Mother’s Day Edition)

To celebrate Mother's Day, we have prepared a special Cloisonné painting workshop.  Cloisonné, also known as "Jingtai Blue" in Chinese, is an ancient and delicate art form that was originally produced under strict imperial supervision.  Over time, this craftsmanship gradually spread to the public, and Beijing Jingtai Blue was recognised as a national intangible cultural heritage in China.  The workshop will reference the production techniques of Jingtai Blue.  With a special flower pattern, a designed hollowed-out board and an exquisite packaging box, we guide participants in creating a unique and imaginative gift that resembles jewellery.  Through this workshop, we aim to express gratitude to mothers in a heartfelt manner.  Videos for introduction: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5G8wgssZ0Hlao8DzUAao0OVv_rjMZ0LW

Fee: 1 lesson (2.5 hours) / HK$650 each

[Including materials: 8.0x8.0 or 9.0x9.0 cm hollow and round paintings with Chinese decorations; coloured sands, wood dye powders, resin, and tools required to complete the artwork; and cost of shipping the finished product]

Final products: 

One 8.0x8.0 or 9.0x9.0 cm hollowed-out and round paintings with Chinese decorations, and one 12.5*12.5*6.0 cm packaging box with packaging fillers

Upgrade options: 

Replacing the Chinese decorations with a more gorgeous ones (an additional HK$50)

Recreate: Traditional Rolling Lantern Workshop 

The Mid-Autumn Festival is an important traditional Chinese holiday.  It originated in China and falls on the 15th day of the eighth lunar month each year.  Different regions have developed various customs for the Mid-Autumn Festival, including moon gazing, family reunions and lantern festivals.  Rolling lanterns, meanwhile, originated in the Jiangsu and Zhejiang areas and are named for their ability to rotate freely without extinguishing the flame.  Its history can be traced back to the Song Dynasty.  The Southern Song poet, Fan Chengda, described rolling lanterns in his poem with the lines, "Throwing the candle, soaring and stable; pushing the ball, rolling lightly on the ground."  The Qing Dynasty poet, Sun Yi, expressed in his poem "Lun Deng" that "Children bind bamboo into wheels, spinning and interlocking, rotating and flying, yet the lantern remains unextinguished.  Strong men play with it, tossing it without pause, and it is called a rolling lantern."  Since 2006, rolling lanterns in various regions have been included in the national intangible cultural heritage list, affirming their cultural significance.  This workshop will instruct participants on making a simplified version of rolling lantern, and using different papers and paintings to create modern decorations.  Video for introduction: 

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/upJ1GYzf5l0

Fee: 1 lesson (2.5 hours) / HK$550 each

[Including materials: Various materials; ebru water marbling paints; Chinese painting pigments; and decorative papers for completing artworks]

Final products: 

One 30.0 cm wax candle version of rolling lantern

Upgrade options: 

Replacing the complex version to simple version wax candle to an electronic light (free)

Replacing the 2.5 hours lesson to a 1.5 hours one with a much simplified version of rolling lantern (HK$$450 only)

▉   An additional $50 per lesson for door-to-door services to certain Yuen Long, Tin Shui Wai and Tuen Mun areas.  Areas other than the above will charge extra.

▉   If English is used as the teaching language, an additional HK$50 is required for each class per participant.

▉   The number of students/ participants per lesson is between 1 to 10 people.

▉   An additional fee is required for lesson materials (like canvases, papers or boxes) with larger size, or in different forms.

▉   After paying the reservation fee, any absence will not be rescheduled or refunded.

▉   In order not to affect other participants and classes, if you cannot arrive on time, your reserved time will be automatically reduced.

▉   If the Hong Kong Observatory issues a red or black rainstorm warning signal, a typhoon signal no. 8 or above after 7 a.m., the classes scheduled before noon on that day will be cancelled.  If the aforementioned weather warnings are issued by the Hong Kong Observatory after 11 a.m., the classes scheduled after noon on that day will be cancelled. Classes cancelled due to the aforementioned adverse weather warnings will be rescheduled.

▉   Regardless of the reason for make-up classes, all make-up classes need to be scheduled and completed within four weeks after the missed class.

▉   If you need to leave your completed work in the studio to dry, please make an appointment to retrieve it within fourteen days.  Otherwise, the work will be considered abandoned and will become the property of the studio.

bottom of page